Uncategorized

A new leaf in an existing chapter

After a break of nearly three years, I joined Bharathanaytam classes a couple of weeks back. I figured I am not the self-driven kind that practices quietly behind the scenes purely for the love of the art form. I need a routine, a structured class, and a sense of camaraderie with other dancers to keep the flame burning.

Last Sunday, as I was driving back home after my first class, I felt immensely thankful and humbled. Thankful for being able to pursue the opportunities that come my way as and when the inspiration strikes. And humbled by the unwavering support I receive from my family, especially Da, who is thrust with the responsibility of holding down the fort while I am away merrily pursuing one interest after the other.

Standard

2 thoughts on “A new leaf in an existing chapter

Leave a Reply

