Little Moments

Priority No. 1 (LMT post)

I have never been so glad that I am jet lagged.  I woke up at 3:10 this morning with the sole intention to attack the number one item in my To Do list. Watch the two back to back episodes of Grey’s Anatomy. Gotcha, didn’t I? Here you were thinking that I would say something like get the house in order, make healthy meals for my family, tackle pending commitments at work or something to that effect. What can I say, I am shallow and crazy that way!

No matter how busy I am, Grey’s Anatomy is my non-tradable segment of my me time. The one that I look forward to every Friday night.  I love love the friendship between Mer and Yang. The chemistry between Mer and Derek.  Altman mentoring Yang. Handsome Avery and cute Arizona. The arrogant but talented Karev. The dutiful Owen. The uptight but passionate Bailey.  The voice over in the beginning and end of the episodes that sprinkles words of wisdom.  Oh I could go on and on. But don’t take my word for it, go to Hulu and sample a non-finale episode to know what I am talking about.

Now that I have had my fill of Mer and Yang, If you will excuse me I have to be the  responsible adult I am suppose to be and  tackle the finer priorities of life that are glaring right at me.  While I do that if you have an equivalent of Grey’s Anatomy , share it with me.  Please, pretty please?

Standard

3 thoughts on “Priority No. 1 (LMT post)

  1. LG says:

    I have no idea what you are talking about, I could ideally google it, but if it has anthing to do with T.V., I very much doubt if I would be interested !
    Enjoy homecoming with Grey’s Anatomy….

  2. shy says:

    glad you caught up with the fav shows.

    once UL introduced me to 24 and I followed it on the net till the series ended. My TV watching is almost zilch. I peek here and there, some food tv, some sports, some news. hardly anything I follow or die for. see my life is so boring. I better do something with my life.
    I totally loved the peppy mood of this post..keep them coming

  3. UL says:

    my latest interest besides csi’s and ncis and criminal minds – mentalist and hawai fiveo 🙂 – been also watching food networks…although it may not be a good idea…it makes me want to eat more… 🙂

Leave a Reply

