Uncategorized

Blah, blah and blah

Today was one of those days. A day of being the queen of grumpiness and princesses of sulkiness.

I started by being Zen about it. I observed those nasty emotions as they ebbed and flowed. I noticed how my thoughts were all about ME, ME and ME. I realized I was being judgmental and struggled with letting go. I saw how I was unpleasant to the husband and the kids. I caught myself reaching out for comfort food. I sensed a storm brewing in my head. And before I knew it, the words came tumbling down like a torrential rain wreaking havoc.

The human mind – can be your best friend or your worst enemy, isn’t it?

Standard

8 thoughts on “Blah, blah and blah

  1. I’m so sorry Maha! These are the days when you most need to be kind – to yourself. And practice forgiveness. You know everyone else will likely forgive; self forgiveness is the most challenging, and most needed!

    Wishing you metta dear friend,
    With love,
    Shuba

  2. LG says:

    Oh my God. This could be me. I wrote the exact same thing in my blog and deleted it because I was too grumpy even to post it.
    Against my resolution of clutter-free thoughts, today I literally sat in the dumpster. My only excuse is that as I felt and thought the clutter, I knew they were garbage.
    I hope you are feeling better.
    Strangely, reading your rant makes ME feel better – I ain’t alone in this world after all !

    • Maha says:

      LG – looks like both of us belong to the same club! Even as I was going through the emotions it was crystal clear to me that they were temporary, and that I should refrain from having a destructive outlet (that is taking out on Da and kids), but somehow I struggle with putting it into action. I hope to do better with managing my mood swings some day. I don’t like that I take it out on my family.

  3. Devi says:

    I feel sometimes we need the grumpy and the blah days. As much as we want to do it all and do it with perfection, we cant and these grumpy days allow us to gather ourselves and fuel forward. You are a step ahead since you have realized these feelings and are acknowledging them. Giddy-up girl! you got this one!
    Love,
    Devi

    • Maha says:

      Manni – nice to see your comment after a long time. I think my gripe is not so much about the grumpy days as much as the fact that I take it out on the kids and husband. I want to get better at that side effect of the grumpy days.

Leave a Reply

