Uncategorized

Catching up

About time that I shook my lethargy and wrote something, isn’t it? Believe it or not, there were days when I itched to stop by here but was simply too exhausted. And somewhere along the way, the exhaustion turned into laziness and took the form of excuses.

So what have I been upto? Well, for starters, I have been complaining a lot about the super cold weather. You must have read about the Polar Vortex and all. Tell you, not fun at all. Spring can’t come soon enough! Then, read The Storyteller by Jodi Picoult. Despite sharing a love-hate relationship with Picoult’s works, I read her books quickly, but this time it was a tough one. It was story revolving the Holocaust, so it was hard. What else? what else? My dance class will resume in a couple of weeks, so I have to get my act together and start my practice. I finished setting up my mid term paper for my kids at Sunday school. I am not sure who is more nervous about the test – the kids or I?

Signing off for now. Let me know what’s going on in your world.

Standard

Leave a Reply

