Uncategorized

Thankful

So many things to be thankful for, where does even one begin?! When you are young, you live as if you are entitled to all the goodness in life. And then you start seeing people around you, and you go through your own experiences, and it hits you that you did nothing different to deserve better. You learn to be humble. You learn to count your blessings – big and small!

We did the round robin in our house last evening. What are you thankful for? Hari posed the question, and these were the responses.

Ram: I am thankful for my family, I am thankful for my friend Leo, I am thankful for all the presents I got and I am thankful for Lego Chima.

Hari: I am thankful for all the things that you do for me. Even the thitties (scoldings) because they build my character…!

Da: I am thankful for my family. I am thankful for my kids who brighten my day everyday. I am thankful to Ommachi (almighty) for watching over us.

Maha: I am thankful to all the people in my life for accepting me for who I am . I am thankful for being able to live life on my own terms.

And I could have gone on and on but I sensed hunger pangs so went on to toss the semiya upma on the stove while mentally making the list of all the things that I am thankful for. On that note, let me know what are you thankful for?

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Thankful

Leave a Reply

