Uncategorized

My Word for 2015

Inspired by Sangi’s Word of the year exercise, I am joining the bandwagon after much hemming and hawing over it over the past couple of years. The idea is that you pick a word that will center you for the year. Have your thoughts and actions work around this premise during the course of the year.

While I strongly believe in baby steps and truly think that baby steps if done consistently over a period of time will yield in monumental results, I have often lacked the discipline to take a habit and stick to it over a period of time. To stay away from distractions. To not let the mind hop from one thought to the other. To not take the easy way out.

Given this context, my word for 2015 will be “Discipline”. I am challenging myself to raise above my weaknesses and temptations and be disciplined. To read more, to write regularly, to eat mindfully, to exercise delignetly, to declutter the house….and the list goes. I think discipline is the magic wand that will help me take there one step at a time. Wish me luck, and do share your word for the year.

 

Standard

8 thoughts on “My Word for 2015

    • Maha says:

      Thanks appa and amma. I know I can always count on you two for a vote of confidence. Happy 2015 again…!

      On Wed, Dec 31, 2014 at 8:12 AM, Thoughts Unlimited wrote:

      >

    • Maha says:

      Thanks. I love your word for the year. Here’s to many more lighter moments. On Fri, Jan 2, 2015 at 9:45 AM Thoughts Unlimited wrote:

      >

    • Maha says:

      And here’s to a relaxing 2015 to you. However, you define relax as, may you find it this year!

      On Sun, Jan 18, 2015 at 12:01 PM, Thoughts Unlimited wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

