Experiences, Family, Life, Uncategorized

Prayers please!

What a nightmare Chennaites are going through! I am worried sick for my family. As of last night, they had no power and clean water. The house was at risk of flooding. We have not been able to reach them since last night. The house has my 86 year old patti, one year old nephew, three year old niece, mom, dad, and sil. I can’t imagine how life must be for them..!

I am counting the silver linings but that does not calm the restless mind. Pray for them and for everybody in Chennai. The situation is pretty bad out there.

Standard

6 thoughts on “Prayers please!

  1. Shuba says:

    I know Maha, it is so hard being so far away. My parents are in chennai also, praying for this insane rain to end. Hang in there.

      • UL says:

        oh no, I didn’t realize that your family is in Madras….how are they doing now? Are you able to chat with them? Thoughts and prayers….lots of love and hugs to you….try to remain calm and strong, things will turn for the better, they always do….

      • Maha says:

        No, not in touch with them. All phone lines are down. I know the big picture will be fine, but they are without essentials, so my heart goes out to them.

        On Wed, Dec 2, 2015 at 2:33 PM, Thoughts Unlimited wrote:

        >

Leave a Reply

