Loss, Uncategorized

Tribute

Today, life gave a knock on my head and sternly reminded me to not take it for granted. 

The culture co-ordinator of my sunday school emailed a bunch of us informing the passing away of a former teacher. A life gone too soon. Three years back she was a living, breathing, smiling, teaching, mentoring, parenting, working individual. She was a second grade teacher in Sunday school, who hand held me on several occasions. She was intelligent, knowledgeable, good natured, and was someone who cared a whole lot for what she did. She taught me a lesson or two on classroom management, and her values have inspired my teaching style immensely. I liked her a lot as a person and respected her even more.

Miss you very much Madhvi ji, my heart goes out to your very young kids. Thank you for mentoring, guiding and being there for me during the initial years.  You made me want to be a better teacher. May your soul rest in peace and may your family find peace.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Tribute

Leave a Reply

