Family, Gratitude, Little Moments, Uncategorized, Work life balance

Happy Father’s Day

Loved this google advertisement on Father’s Day. Appa, you would love it too and I am posting this for you. This advertisement reminded me of the compromises that you have made, personally and professionally, so we could have a well balanced and stable childhood.  I admire your attention to details, your compassion, and the orderliness with which you undertake even the smallest of tasks. You inspire me to give my best in all my endeavors.

Hari and Ram made a cool video for Da on the occasion of Father’s Day. The video is not in a shareable format, but I am including a word cloud that Hari had in the video. Ram made a lovely personalized gift from school.

Between the two of us, Da is the one that wakes up at midnight to take care of our sick kids. He is the one holding down the fort, without resentment, while I pursue my interests outside of work. He is the one that cuts slack when I take the moral high ground. He is the one that pushes them outside their comfort zone and pampers them with toys and treats. Happy Father’s Day Da. I am blessed and lucky to share the parenting journey with you. You inspire me to be a better parent. Every. Single. Day.

Hari Dad

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

