Holidays, Introspection, Life, Me, Uncategorized, Wishes

Happy Vijayadasami

A blogger friend had posed a question on her post yesterday – If you were to begin/resume some new activity tomorrow, what would it be?

Whether or not I improve, the notion of setting self-development goals brings the much needed glitter to my mundane life. This question made me want to boil the ocean but that feeble voice of reason put its foot down and refined the list for me.

1. Be more consistent with daily meditation – 10-15 mins.
2. Be mindful – give it my all to the given moment – or at least more than what I give now.
2. Blog – discover my writing voice.
3. Dance practice – 4 times per week

If the question excites you as much as it did to me, take a moment and allow your voice of reason to come up with a list. And share it with me here, if you like…!

Happy Vijayadasami to all. May you quench your thirst to learn, grow and to just be!

Standard

3 thoughts on “Happy Vijayadasami

  1. LG says:

    A day hence – did you resume?
    I did with all of mine except surya namaskar, thanks to a sprain I had in my hip.
    On the day after, I did all again I hope I keep it up.
    Good luck.

    • Maha says:

      I did LG, I did. Shook my inertia to blogging, not sure if I will blog daily but atleast more frequently. Did meditation yesterday and today. Practiced dance on both days. Being mindful is a hard nut to crack and measure, and I keep forgetting.

      Yay to you for starting. Hope your sprain feels better. Yes, please keep up, it will help me stay motivated.

  2. Maha says:

    I did LG, I did. Shook my inertia to blogging, not sure if I will blog daily but atleast more frequently. Did meditation yesterday and today. Practiced dance on both days. Being mindful is a hard nut to crack and measure, and I keep forgetting.

    Yay to you for starting. Hope your sprain feels better. Yes, please keep up, it will help me stay motivated.

Leave a Reply

