Gratitude, Little Moments, Me, Uncategorized

Sleeping robe (Gratitude Journal – Day 8)

My happiness quotient climbs several notches higher when I wrap myself in my sleeping robe every night.  It’s a blue, checked, fleece piece of clothing that envelops me in a cocoon of warmth on chilly nights. Frankly, I look quite unsightly in that oversized comfort item but I like to think that’s a beholder’s problem, not mine!

My thanks to Da, who got me this sleep robe, it makes New England winters so much more bearable.

Note: We are a bundle of nerves here. The poll results so far shows an incredibly close race. It’s going to be a long night.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Sleeping robe (Gratitude Journal – Day 8)

Leave a Reply

