Uncategorized

Shonda Rhimes (Gratitude Journal – Day 11)

Rain or shine, in sickness and in good health, in happy times and in sad times… one thing that never changes is how much I look forward to starting my weekend by watching an episode of Grey’s Anatomy (when it’s in season). I have learnt more medicine by watching Grey’s Anatomy than I have from my science textbooks. The show has so many characters to root for, each  with their own frailties. Thank you Shonda for creating the world of Grey’s Anatomy. For Mer and Yang. For stories of friendship and second chances. For exploring different themes – friendships that turn to love and friendships that are strong than family, and for those voice overs that give me goose pumps!

Standard

Leave a Reply

