Uncategorized

Podcasts (Gratitude Journal – Day 14)

My idea of relaxing is micro cleaning my house while listening to podcasts. It calms me like no other. Not only is the external clutter cleared and the intellectual thirst quenched, but also the mind cleansed.  I have a long list of NPR shows on my podcast list  – On point by Tom Ashbrook, Radio Boston by Meghana Chakraborty, Hidden Brain by Shankar Vedantam, Ted Radio by Guy Raz. I have also started listening to The Run Up by NY times and This American Life . Another one that deserves a special mention because of the special touch it brings to my work week is Happier with Gretchen – it’s by Gretchen Rubin from the Happiness Project fame. Gretchen discusses things that many of us can relate to and makes happiness a very reachable goal. More than anything, I love how she has taken seed of an idea, nurtured it, and grown it into something tangible.

My thanks to the wonderful world of podcasts. For the inspiration, for the intellectual stimulation and not to mention the companionship it offers as I work on my chores. I love love investigative journalism, the high quality research and analysis, and the myriad perspectives that each of these podcasts bring to my life.

Standard

4 thoughts on “Podcasts (Gratitude Journal – Day 14)

    • Maha says:

      I remember, we had discussed in our of your or my other post. Orru kallu moon manga – cleaning, listening, and “me” time 🙂

      On Tue, Nov 15, 2016 at 3:04 PM, Thoughts Unlimited wrote:

      >

  1. UL says:

    I guess I have never tried this before….I cant do two things at the same time 🙂 Multi tasking went out the window when I left corp world…listening to you, I can see its benefits too…

Leave a Reply

