Gratitude, Wishes

Forever friend

Today, I am reflecting, celebrating and thankful for a very special friendship.

She is like a breath of fresh air, cool and crisp, energizing you with her presence. She has seen me through my ups and downs, thick and thin. She is my cheerleader, playing the devil’s advocate, reminding me who I am. We look at the same picture from different perspectives, making our understanding more holistic. We share a friendship that is intuitive, unconditional, and non-judgmental.

Happy b’day V.  This post comes a day late but is one that I wanted to enter in my gratitude journal.  My deep deep gratitude for your friendship. I count you as one of my life’s richest blessings. I am thankful that our paths crossed. I am thankful for the years and years of giggling, dreaming, bantering, and pouring our souls out. May you be blessed with all the happiness your heart can hold!

Standard

4 thoughts on “Forever friend

  1. LG says:

    Happy Birthday to your friend V.
    Friendships become all the more important to a woman after the forties…another lesson I have learned by experience and passing it on to you. Hold on to V for life.

    • Maha says:

      Thank you LG. I love all the sneak peek that you give to me into 40s. People genlly talk about the pluses of 40s (self sufficiencency, more confidence etc.) but I like learning about the challenges too I can be atleast mentally prepared. Of course with the understanding that to each his own challenges.

Leave a Reply

