Experiences, Gratitude

Slap on the wrist

I got a gentle criticism at work last week. One that galvanized me into action. I am very thankful for this small slap on my wrist. Why thankful, you wonder? For more than a couple of reasons. Firstly, it was delivered in a kind manner. It was not a finger pointing exercise, just something that I could improve upon. Secondly, it had the immediate impact of shaking me off of my complacency and motivated me to put my best foot forward. Finally, better to get a small slap on the wrist now and have the opportunity to correct rather than get crushed by the weight of natural consequences down the road. So thanks, much thanks, indeed!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Slap on the wrist

Leave a Reply

