Introspection, Little Moments, Ram Leela, Uncategorized

Poignant Moment

After finishing Ram’s bed time story, I tuck him in and settle down by his feet leaning against the wall for some downtime. I  am browsing on Facebook catching up with what’s going on in my friends’ circle. I am reading the article where references are being made to how Joe Biden could have become the president. Joe Biden says he couldn’t contest at that time because he had lost part of his soul, referring to the death of his son. The article makes me sad and heavy. Just then, Ram, who I thought was fast asleep, starts talking eagerly with an unrelated concern, “Amma why do fish let their eggs float. When the baby fish come out, what if the first thing they see is a shark and they think the shark is their mommy.”

It was a very poignant moment, one in which the heaviness of my heart found relief in the sweet innocence of my 6-year old.  

Standard

4 thoughts on “Poignant Moment

    • Maha says:

      It was heartbreaking to listen to the 7-minute interview.

      On Sun, Mar 26, 2017 at 11:48 PM, Thoughts Unlimited wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

