Me, Uncategorized

Gobblefunkist does a weekly post on Share Your World through Cee. It’s something I have come to like and more often than not, I participate via comments on her blog. Thought I would post it on my blog going forward. I have made some modifications to my original responses for no specific reason. 

What’s something you like to do the old-fashioned way?

  • Making tea/milk/coffee on stove top the old fashioned way instead of heating it in microwave. There are so many things I get lazy about, but not this one. I take great pleasure in serving/having frothy milk or coffee.
  • I do namaskarams to my dance teacher before and after class. It’s my way of reminding myself to not take this opportunity for granted.

What’s your favorite genre of book or movie?

  • Favorite genre of book – memoirs.When it comes to books, I like them to be profound and rich.
  • Favorite genre of movie – chick flicks.

Be it books or movies, I can’t handle swear words. I simply cannot.

How often do you people watch?

Not as much. A lot of times, I get my first couple of minutes to stop and notice when I am at Ram’s bus stop in the morning. That’s when I notice things – why are his lips so dry? I need to give him a haircut? Oh he has outgrown those tshirts. I am not sure I am a people watcher. I do know that I love love watching children interact, I love seeing them in action, I love getting a glimpse into their worlds.

What have you only recently formed an opinion about?

Meditation. I think it’s a gift that we are giving ourselves – to just sit there, without any agenda, without any goals.

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Grateful for a relaxed weekend. Looking forward to being disciplined.

Standard

4 thoughts on “

  1. I find that sharing my world makes me understand myself a little more.
    Stove top milk – I have never done it otherwise. Every time I heat milk in the microwave oven, it overflows and there is a huge mess to clean. So, no 🙂
    Namaskarams – I do that too..not just to a teacher but to all older people and at every opportunity. I think it grounds me and shows me how much I need to grow in life.
    Oh, our kids are not counted as “people”. I notice my kid more often than either of us likes.

    • Maha says:

      These are quite fun. I see you have posted one today. Will take a stab at it if I get a chance.

      On Wed, Apr 5, 2017 at 12:47 AM, Thoughts Unlimited wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

