Uncategorized

More Sharing

Some more questions from Sharing Your World series posted by The Spectacled Bean for Cee

  1.  What is your favorite word? Resilience
  2.  What is your least favorite word?  Any and every swear word
  3.  What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally? Creatively – problem solving, spiritually – the need to be true to myself, emotionally – genuine intentions
  4.  What turns you off? Empty promises
  5.  What is your favorite curse word? Don’t have any. Doesn’t mean I don’t get angry. I do, especially and unfortunately, with Da and kids. I show it by talking angrily and loudly, rather than with my choice of words.
  6.  What sound or noise do you love? Chirping of the birds, splashing of the waves, giggling of the kids.
  7.  What sound or noise do you hate? Bodily noises that the little people in my house take great pride at being able to produce on demand.
  8.  What profession other than your own would you like to attempt? Oh many – teaching, journalism, anything to do with public policy and humanities, editing., librarian
  9.  What profession would you not like to do? Anything that will involve standing in the cold.
  10.  If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates? Well done and welcome here!
Standard

8 thoughts on “More Sharing

  1. Gobblefunkist answered the question I was going to ask you about the gender of the bodily noise makers. Not surprised that they are boys! I agree about liking the sound of kids giggling. Didn’t think of it for my answer, but it’s a good one.

    Thanks for linking back to my blog. Hoping that Cee is back next week, I like her questions better.

  2. I love this ‘share your world’ series! Resilience is one of favorite words, Maha! I often read your posts via my email when they arrive and I so appreciate your commitment to writing and your honesty and gratitude. Keep doing what you love!

    • Maha says:

      Thank you Shuba. Always a treat to hear from you. Hope you are well.

      On Sat, Apr 8, 2017 at 8:50 AM, Thoughts Unlimited wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

