Humor, Ram Leela

Ram Leela

 Ram is into paper crafts. At one point, he was obsessed with making paper planes and rockets. He has made at least 100 rockets, filling a Trader’s Joe grocery bag. The said bag with overflowing rockets has been such an eyesore, so I tried my luck at disposing it off last night.

Me: Ram, you have had the paper rockets for a long time. Are you ready to put them in the recycling bin?

In all seriousness, the child replied.

Ram: No mama, I am going to sell them. I am just waiting for the right time.

What can I say, one person’s trash is another person’s treasure!

_________________________________

In Ram’s school, one of the projects that they worked on was drawing self-portraits. One representing how they see themselves now and another representing how they think they will be when they are an adult. Promptly, Ram drew both. One like how he is now, with half trousers, and a soccer ball or something to that effect. The other adult one showed him with beard, glasses, and fully dressed but with what looked like an incomplete head. I told  him, “Ram you have forgotten to draw your hair, do you want to complete the picture?” to which the child replied non-nonchalantly, “I think when I grow up I will be bald. I think I will have no hair.” 

Some imagination..! Have you ever heard of voluntary baldness? 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Ram Leela

    • Maha says:

      From dad but I was amused by that inference. Not every adult he comes across is bald.

      On Thu, Jun 8, 2017 at 5:13 AM, Thoughts Unlimited wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

