Uncategorized

Sharing Your World

Thanks Cee for the questions.

What goal are you working on now? Your goal can be something fun or extremely serious.  Have fun with this question.

Focus, focus and focus. Working on two big projects this month – I am participating in my dance school’s 40th anniversary dance productions and we are making additions to our house. My day job is intensive as well this month.  Plus the kids are on summer break. A perfect storm in the making. I have to stay calm and focused instead of letting my mind wander hither and thither.

What is one thing you’re glad you tried but would never do again?

Going on a helicopter ride at Niagara falls. It was so noisy and I got so claustrophobic. I detested every second of it and would prefer not to indulge in such endeavours ever in my life.

Did you choose your profession or did it choose you? I chased and chased to get the job but the current role itself was not something that I chose but I am glad it happened to me. I like what I do. 

Have you ever gotten lost? Not that I can recall. But thanks to the movies I watched as a kid, I was terrified of getting lost when I was little especially when riding by the public bus outside my home town. I would never take my eyes off my family for fear of being left behind.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? Grateful for a weekend spent in the company of good friends who accept me and my family for who we are. Looking forward to staying focused this week.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Sharing Your World

  1. Meera says:

    This series of your posts are very interesting. For the question about getting lost… I was in my 8th grade I think. I have always been going to schools near my house. But for 8th grade, my parents put me in a school thats 1 hr by PTC bus (remember PTC in chennai?).. Its on the way to my mom’s office, with a slight detour. So she will take the bus with me. One really crowded morning (You know how PTC is.. especially virugambakkam, Arcot road side is too crowded..), I got into the bus.. but my mom could not. I cried and cried and cried n made the driver stop.. and then walked back to go to my mom.. That reunion is very memorable to me!

Leave a Reply

