Uncategorized

Sharing Your World

Here’s this week’s dose of Cee’s questions

For your main meal do you prefer sweet and sour, hot and spicy, spicy and sweet, bitter, salty, bland or other? I love food that have contrasting flavors. Blueberry bagel with veggie lite cream cheese, medium spicy bhel, tamarind rice with sweet pongal on the side… Medium spicy is my flavor preference. I can also eat bland food as long as I have some flavorful side to go with it.

Where do you hide junk when people come over? Hmmm… never thought of it as hiding but I guess dumping can be called as hiding, in which case it would be the bedroom closet. Although I think my approach is to use the visit as an opportunity to get some cleaning done rather than shoving them in the closet. Not a big fan of band-aid solutions.

What daily habit would you like to introduce to your life? So so many… my exercising and meditating habits have evaporated into thin air. I would like to bring them back in my life after my dance productions. I also want to get into the habit of daily reading.

If you were to perform in the circus, what would you do? Honestly, no idea! The very idea makes me squirm. 

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? Grateful for opportunities – for me to learn dance from the finest teachers, for Hari to be able to participate in an inter-state cricket tournament. Grateful that Da took the kids to the neighboring state for the tournament so I can focus on things on my plate. Looking forward to being focused and productive this week.

Standard

One thought on “Sharing Your World

Leave a Reply

