Uncategorized

Sharing Your World

How do you like to spend a rainy day? At home, with the family, doing our own thing. That quiet presence and space in togetherness is what I would like on a rainy day.

List at least five favorite treats. (They do not have to be sugary). Theratipal, an early morning walk on a gloomy spring day, the Happier podcast, a movie with the brood at home while eating a take out, and a Jodi Picoult book.

Where’s your favorite place to take out-of-town guests? My picturesque neighborhood and the quaint town, the center park that is teeming with life when the New England weather permits. Walden pond is also one of my favorite places to take out-of-towners – proximity to nature and home, a trip that would leave your refreshed rather than fatigued from doing touristy things.

If you are trapped in an elevator, who would you want to be trapped with? My initial thought was Da. He is fairly hands and may be we will somehow fix the elevator. If not, if it is going to be my last few hours, I would rather spend it with someone who means the world to me and with whom I have had the time of my life . Then it occurred to me, poor thing, why drag the guy down with me?  So I thought I would just go solo on this one. That is , till I saw Cee’s response – be trapped with a guy who can fix the elevator. Now that’s some sensible thinking I say and I am shamelessly copying it.

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? Grateful that it was a short and light work week. Grateful that we survived another intense week. However, I will confess that I went around as though (borrowing one of my favorite sermons of Da) the universe owes me a favor… you know walking around with that sense of entitlement. I cringe at that attitude and I am looking forward to correcting it, focusing on my efforts, giving it my all, and staying focused this week.

Have a good rest of the week. 

Thanks Cee for the questions.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Sharing Your World

Leave a Reply

