Detox, Food, Gratitude, Health and fitness

Eats – so so. Breakfast – besan veggie chila, lunch – two course South Indian meal, snack – a slice of grain based bread and nuts packet, dinner – chow chow kootu and grainless granola. Portions not good.

Hydration – so so. Meditation – 19 mins. Workout – 45 mins of walking+jogging. Nostril breathing – none. Last night sleep – good. I missed our Sat. take out, my weekly break from cooking. I missed drinking milk today. No specific focus in workshop. Just a reminder to focus on all things.

Things that I am thankful for…

  • I am thankful that I live a life of my choosing. There are very few things that I do out of obligation or sense of duty. Most things I do because I want to do or like to do. 
  • I am thankful that Ram is on the mend. Good to see the little bird chirping around the house.
  • Today had an opportunity to visit a new temple to watch a a flute and mridangam performance by Hari’s friends. It made me happy and gave me a chance to rest and just be; much needed downtime for my preoccupied mind.  
Standard

Leave a Reply

