Quiet time

Oh the itchy scratchy throat gave me a horrendous day. Of all the days, I had to lead two training sessions today. Exactly at midpoint in both the sessions, I broke into a coughing fit and had to abscond from the call for a few minutes. Worse still, the second one was a customer facing call. Yikes! A bit awkward, I would say. But hey, when you have to cough, you have to cough, and to be fair, I did warn folks about the possible scenario upfront.

Boy, was I glad and thankful that the work day was over. Even more grateful that the evening was low profile and I could indulge in some quiet time, with minimal conversation. Ram offered me an extra pillow before going to bed, and Hari kept offering to bring a cup of warm water. My little darlings!

6 thoughts on “Quiet time

Leave a comment